Best for crews and route scheduling
Options for shops running one or more crews, including route-priced software, crew time clocks and full field-service platforms with trials.
Not a ranking. Tools are listed in the order we checked them. Prices and limits change; confirm on the vendor page before buying.
| Tool | Type | Free plan / trial limits | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wave | Invoicing & accounting | Starter plan $0: unlimited estimates and invoices; card fees 2.9% + $0.60 per transaction. | Official page for Wave | |
| Connecteam | Crew scheduling & time clock | Small Business Plan free for up to 10 users. | Official page for Connecteam | |
| Jobber | Field service management | 14-day free trial with full Grow-plan access, no credit card. | Official page for Jobber | |
| GorillaDesk | Route-based field service software | Free trial offered (length not stated on the pricing page); paid plans priced by number of routes. | Official page for GorillaDesk | |
| Service Autopilot | Lawn & landscape business software | Free trial offered (length not stated); Startup plan listed at $49/mo plus sign-up fee, annual pricing. | Official page for Service Autopilot |
Wave
Invoicing & accounting · Free plan
Starter plan $0: unlimited estimates and invoices; card fees 2.9% + $0.60 per transaction.
Source: Wave official page · verified 2026-10-22
Connecteam
Crew scheduling & time clock · Free plan
Small Business Plan free for up to 10 users.
Source: Connecteam official page · verified 2026-10-22
Jobber
Field service management · Free trial
14-day free trial with full Grow-plan access, no credit card.
Source: Jobber official page · verified 2026-10-22
GorillaDesk
Route-based field service software · Free trial
Free trial offered (length not stated on the pricing page); paid plans priced by number of routes.
Source: GorillaDesk official page · verified 2026-10-22
Service Autopilot
Lawn & landscape business software · Free trial
Free trial offered (length not stated); Startup plan listed at $49/mo plus sign-up fee, annual pricing.
Source: Service Autopilot official page · verified 2026-10-22